Paychecks for Patriots

2018 Paychecks for Patriots

The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity, the Florida National Guard, and the Florida Department of Veterans Affairs will be again holding the annual statewide hiring event for veterans and military families – Paychecks for Patriots. This year, Paychecks for Patriots will be held during the week of Veterans Day, Nov. 5-9, 2018.

In an effort to address the employment needs of service members and veterans across the state, the annual Paychecks for Patriots event works to bring employers with current position openings in Florida to the table with great military and veteran candidates.

 Paychecks for Patriots hiring fairs are hosted by the CareerSource Florida network regional boards. This year, the event will be held for an entire week to help as many veterans as possible.

 Paychecks for Patriots  has made a difference in the lives and careers of thousands of veteran candidates and military family members in the past five years, and we expect the sixth year to continue that tradition so Florida can continue to be the most military and veteran-friendly state in the nation.

p4p-pic7

p4p-pic11

p4p-pic12

p4p-pic4

p4p-pic5

p4p-pic14

p4p-pic15

p4p-pic6

p4p-pic13

p4p-pic18

p4p-pic19


p4p-pic10

p4p-pic16

Paychecks for Patriots 2018 Schedule

CareerSource Event Date  Time  Address  Contact
 Escarosa   Nov. 8, 2018 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.  Florida National Guard Armory
8790 Grow Drive
Pensacola, FL 32514 
Garry Nelson
gnelson@careersourceescarosa.com 
 Okaloosa Walton Nov. 15, 2018  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  415 Racetrack Road NE
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547 
Neely Jo Harrington
njharrington@caeersourceow.com 
 Capital Region Nov. 15, 2018  9 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.  FSU Conference Center
555 W. Pensacola Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Derrick Sykes and Kara Palmer Smith
events@careersourcecapitalregion.com 
 North Florida Nov. 16, 2018  9 a.m. - 1 p.m.   American Legion Post #96
312 E. Veteran's Drive
Perry, FL 32347
Donald Yates
donald.yates@careersourcenorthflorida.com 
 Florida Crown Nov. 1, 2018  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  Parkview Baptist Church
268 NW Lake Jeffery Road
Lake City, FL 32055 
Sifoa Nunu
snunu@careersourceflcrown.com 
 NE Florida Nov. 1, 2018  9 a.m. - 1 p.m.  Florida State College at Jacksonville
401 W. State Street, Jacksonville FL 32202 
Darryl Moore
dmoore@careersourcenefl.com 
 NC Florida Nov. 8, 2018   10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.  Camp Blanding Joint Training Center
5629 SR 16 W at SIMS Center on Ave. B
Starke, FL 32091
 Ron Cliffin
rcliffin@careersourcencfl.com
 NC Florida Nov. 14, 2018   9 a.m. - 12 p.m. CareerSource North Central Florida Center
10 NW 6th St.
Gainesville, FL 32601 
Ron Cliffin
rcliffin@careersourcencfl.com 
 Flagler Volusia Nov. 16, 2018  10 a.m. - 2 p.m.  CareerSource Flagler Volusia
846 Saxon Blvd.
Orange City, FL 32763 
Ken Torres
kennethtorres@careersourcefv.com 
Central Florida Nov. 8, 2018   10 a.m. - 1 p.m. Lake Square Mall
10401 US-441
Leesburg, FL 34788
 Mimi McDaniel
mmcdaniel@careersourcecf.com
Central Florida  Nov. 17, 2018  10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Reserve Unit
6039 S. Rio Grande Avenue
Orlando, FL 32809 
 Mimi McDaniel
mmcdaniel@careersourcecf.com
Brevard  Nov. 8, 2018  10 a.m. - 2 p.m.  Tony Rosa Community Center
1502 Port Malabar Blvd NE
Palm Bay, FL 32905
 Greg Tudor
gtudor@careersourcebrevard.com
 Pinellas  Nov. 14, 2018  10 a.m - 1 p.m.  EPI Center
13805 58th St. North
Clearwater, FL 33760
 Natalija Dolsak
ndolsak@careersourcepinellas.com
Tampa  Nov. 7, 2018  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  9215 N. Florida Ave
Tampa, FL 33612
 Jessie Liebau
liebauj@careersourcetampabay.com
 Pasco Hernando  Oct. 30, 2018   10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
 St. Leo University 
33701 FL-52
St. Leo, FL 33574
 
 Pasco Hernando  Nov. 7, 2018  9 a.m. - 12 p.m.   Pasco Hernando State College
450 Beverly CT
Spring Hill, FL 34606
 
 Polk  Nov. 7, 2018  10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  Lake Mirror Center Auditorium
121 S. Lake Ave.
Lakeland, FL 33801 
 Kathy Suttles
kathy.suttles@careersourcepolk.com
 Suncoast  Nov. 14, 2018  9 a.m. - 1 p.m.  Robert L. Taylor Community Complex
1845 34th Street
Sarasota, FL 34234
 Deborah Phelps
dphelps@careersourcesc.com
 Heartland  Nov. 10, 2018  11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  615 Rainey Blvd.
Wauchula, FL 33873
 Colleen Dukes
cdukes@careersourceheartland.com
 Research Coast  Nov. 7, 2018  9 a.m. - 11 a.m.  Indian River County
CareerSource Research Coast
1880 82nd Ave. Suite 103
Vero Beach, FL 32966
 Carolyn Thornton Nelson
cnelson@careersourcerc.com
 Research Coast  Nov. 7, 2018   9 a.m. - 11 a.m.  Martin County
CareerSource Research Coast
710 SE Central Parkway
Stuart, FL 34994
 Carolyn Thornton Nelson
cnelson@careersourcerc.com
 Research Coast  Nov. 7, 2018  11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  St. Lucie County
CareerSource Research Coast
2102 Ave. Q, Room 16
Fort Pierce, FL 34950
 Carolyn Thornton Nelson
cnelson@careersourcerc.com
 Research Coast  Nov. 7, 2018  11 a.m. - 1 p.m.  CareerSource Research Coast
584 NW University Blvd. Suite 300
Port St. Lucie, FL 34986
 Carolyn Thornton Nelson
cnelson@careersourcerc.com
 Palm Beach  Nov. 7, 2018  8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.  3400 Belvedere Road
West Palm Beach, FL 33406
 Allen Brake
abrake@careersourcebpc.com
 Broward  Nov. 14, 2018 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.  CareerSource Broward South
7550 Davie Road Extension
Hollywood, FL 33024
 Cynthia Carcillo
ccarcillo@careersourcebroward.com
 South Florida  Nov. 9, 2018  10 a.m. - 2 p.m. Perrine Career Center 
18901 SW 106th Ave., Suite 218
Miami, FL 33157
 Jay Rietzke
jay.rietzke@careersourcesfl.com
 SW Florida  Nov. 3, 2018  9 a.m. - 1 p.m.  2061 McGregor Blvd
Fort Myers, FL 33901
 Edward Fritz
efritz@careersourcesouthwestflorida.com
 SW Florida  Nov. 9, 2018  9 a.m. - 1 p.m.  3745 Tamiami Trail
Port Charlotte, FL 33952
 Edward Fritz
efritz@careersourcesouthwestflorida.com
 




FL National Guard

CareerSource Florida

P4P_Logo_2017-small-web
FL Department of Veterans' Affairs
DEO Logo
P4P_Logo_2017-large-web
An equal opportunity employer/program.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
All voice telephone numbers on this website may be reached by persons using TTY/TDD equipment via the Florida Relay Service at 711.
You have selected a link to a website that is outside of the floridajobs.org domain. Control of the content of this website belongs to the website's owner and not to the Department of Economic Opportunity.
OK
 
Cancel