This page provides a list of communities that have been designated to date and the technical assistance reports and work completed by the communities through Competitive Florida grant programs.

Fiscal Year 2016 - 2017

City of DeFuniak Springs, Year 2 Partnership

  • The City of DeFuniak Springs engaged public input and completed an analysis of its Land Development Regulations.

City of Frostproof, Year 1 Partnership

City of Madison, Year 2 Partnership

  • The City of Madison completed a conceptual design for outdoor recreation, submitted a proposal to the Department of Juvenile Justice for an afterschool youth program and designed a public restroom facility. The city also created commercial property and outdoor recreation partner databases.

City of Stuart, Year 1 Partnership

Hendry County, Year 1 Partnership

  • Hendry County Asset Mapping Report

Putnam County, Year 2 Partnership

City of Archer - Economic Development Project Grant

  • The City of Archer hosted a stakeholder roundtable to encourage public feedback and completed a Best Practices Study.

Martin County (Indiantown) - Economic Development Project Grant

  • Indiantown completed a stakeholder training and Tactical Urbanism Development event to engage members of the community.

Polk City - Economic Development Project Grant

Fiscal Year 2015 - 2016

City of DeFuniak Springs

City of Madison

Putnam County

Fiscal Year 2014 - 2015

Town of Century

City of Chiefland

City of Palm Bay

City of Starke

City of Webster

Gadsden County

Fiscal Year 2013 - 2014 (Pilots)

City of Newberry

City of Port St. Joe

Town of White Springs

Desoto County


  • Joshua Askey

    (850) 717-8506
An equal opportunity employer/program.  Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
All voice telephone numbers on this website may be reached by persons using TTY/TDD equipment via the Florida Relay Service at 711.
You have selected a link to a website that is outside of the domain. Control of the content of this website belongs to the website's owner and not to the Department of Economic Opportunity.